UK Mental Health Resources

mental health resources uk

A list of UK mental health resources and organisations you can reach out to, whatever your needs.

Your mental health can be affected for all kinds of reasons. This list of mental health resources provides a helpline for a wide variety of needs. Never think your personal situation is too small or too big for someone else to provide help – you deserve to send that email, or pick up that phone. You deserve to have someone listen.

UK Mental Health Resources

ORGANISATION HELPLINE WEBSITE
Anxiety UK 08444 775 774 www.anxietyuk.org.uk
Arthritis Care Helpline 0808 800 4050 N/A
Autism Helpline 0808 800 4104 N/A
Ben Mental Health & Wellbeing 08081 311 333 N/A
Bipolar UK N/A www.bipolaruk.org
British Heart Foundation 0300 330 3311 www.bhf.org.uk
CALM N/A www.thecalmzone.net
Depression Alliance 0300 123 3393 www.mind.org.uk
Men’s Health Forum 020 7922 7908 www.menshealthforum.org.uk
Mental Health Foundation N/A www.mentalhealth.org.uk
Mind 0300 123 3393 www.mind.org.uk
No Panic 0844 967 4848 www.nopanic.org.uk
OCD Action 0845 390 6232 www.ocdaction.org.uk
OCD UK 0845 120 3778 www.ocduk.org.uk
PAPYRUS 0800 068 4141 www.papyrus-uk.org
Rethink Mental Illness 0300 5000 927 www.rethink.org
Samaritans 116 123 www.samaritans.org.uk
SANE 0300 304 7000 www.sane.org.uk/what_we_do/support
Support Line 01708 765 200 www.supportline.org.uk
YoungMinds 0808 802 5544 https://youngminds.org.uk/
NSPCC 0808 800 5000 www.nspcc.org.uk
Refuge 0808 2000 247 www.refuge.org.uk/
Alcoholics Anonymous 0845 769 7555 www.alcoholics-anonymous.org.uk
Gamblers Anonymous N/A www.gamblersanonymous.org.uk
Narcotics Anonymous 0300 999 1212 www.ukna.org
Alzheimer’s Society 0300 222 1122 www.alzheimers.org.uk
Cruse Bereavement Care 08444 477 9400 www.cruse.org.uk
Rape Crisis 0808 802 9999 www.rapecrisis.org.uk
Victim Support 0808 168 9111 www.victimsupport.org.uk
Beat 0808 801 0677 www.b-eat.co.uk
Mencap 0808 800 2222 www.mencap.org.uk
Family Lives 0808 800 2222 www.familylives.org.uk
Relate 0300 100 1234 www.relate.org.uk

More on Youth Employment UK:

Tagged in:

Are You Aged 14-24?
Get FREE Young Professional Training
Are You An Employer?
Get youth employment expert help

For more information, please email info@youthemployment.org.uk or call 01536 513388.

Looking for Youth Friendly Employers?

Find out more about some of the organisations offering high quality training and work opportunities to young people. Your next dream role could be just a click away…

Latest Articles

See more
appg youth employment report

Youth Employment UK are recruiting 2 non-exec directors

The full recruitment pack is available to download here:  Youth Employment UK Board Director Recruitment pack Youth Employment UK is […]

What do young people with disabilities really need in terms of employment support? Sally Whitney speaks #OwnVoices

Sally Whitney is a Research Associate with the University of Sheffield, actively involved with Canine Partners and the Living Life […]

LGBT Awareness Qualification

Youth Friendly Employer SkillsFirst have launched a qualification to encourage inclusivity and promote positive interaction with people who identify as […]

More and more young people are choosing to become self-employed – but is there a gap between expectations and reality?

According to research from the Office of National Statistics (ONS), the number of young people choosing self-employment has increased, with […]